NaNo “Vomit Draft” Complete!

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_winner_congrats

I actually did it. I got myself all the way to the end of my story WITHOUT giving up and starting over from scratch. Not the 60k words I originally planned but the NaNo site validated the draft at 51,328 words total. I’ll take it and run. It’s plenty enough to work with for a rough skeleton. Now the real work begins, but for now I’m going to sit back and savor the moment…

You know those cigarillos Thomas had in my book? Yeah… I have those with me tonight. And yes I’m totally going to smoke one. Don’t shoot me.

Leave a Reply

