Outline Complete

Spent all day today pounding out the details of my book’s outline. Sorry I have that post locked, but… spoilers. I can think of only one or two people at the moment that I’m willing to let see the outline at this stage. My sister is one of them.

Oddly though I almost feel like I have a plan for a short story series rather than a plan for a single book. I’m suddenly worried I don’t have enough material planned – like do I have enough dead bodies planned, or do I have enough fights lined up, and should I bother with a hint of romance at all – but I suppose that’s where letting the characters drive will come into play. Now to just flesh out the characters and give them life so they can drive when it comes time to write.

Leave a Reply

